Health… Again!

Just to make you all aware I am sick…again.

This time my skin has turned yellow in the process so off to my french doctor I go for a serious look into why I am not well. Maybe it’s time to do that Australian/American thing and get a what do they call it…
A SECOND OPINION!

“OMD/OMG! A second opinion! What for?” his family says as shock sets in.
“Cos doctors are human, not superheros. My skin is yellow now, I dont think it counts as vague sickness any more??” I reply waspishly.

I have been sick for five days, cramps, fever, dehydration, the whole lot. I actually whimpered in my sleep from the pain. What sleep I have got. Sometimes I wondered if I was being dramatic but no I had in fact kept Seb awake. And he had witnessed and felt my belly cramps while I slept.

Anyhow just wanted to let you all know
Love

Nxxx

5 thoughts on “Health… Again!

  1. I’m sorry to hear that you aren’t feeling well…
    Also, that you’re experiencing some homesickness+culture shock…I hope things will get better, which I’m sure will happen!

    How did you use that password protection thing? is it from the dashboard?

    • yea it is from the dashboard when you go to new post via dashboard look on the right hand side,normally up the top area too in the publish box. there in blue it will have it as public. If you click on it you can choose private or password protected.
      And yes I will focus on getting better.
      Loving your posts!
      ๐Ÿ™‚

  2. Yikes! Definitely get a second opinion…sounds rather jaundice-like and that can be a tell-tale sign of other things. I hope that you get it sorted out soon and feel better!!! Take care!

    • My liver is in crisis. You are gonna laugh so hard but bread is pain for me right now.
      After being that little healthy Australian chickadee for so long my body doesn’t like cheese courses/ foie gras/extra pieces of bread/gourmet chocolate/yummy butter sauces or any other sauces for that matter.
      Nope it is missing it’s very boring meat and veg routine it has had since I was a bubba.
      yea awesome isn’t it? I am living in France but my NEW doc put me on a liver healthy diet for 20 days and then after that I am to be careful and refrain over christmas…
      Eeeek!

      • Refrain over Christmas? Surely, he can’t be serious?!

        I’m glad you went to a good doc, though, good to know what the problem is and how to solve it! Think of it as a really good pre-holiday diet…hmmm…maybe I should do it too. I will pretend it is for solidarity and not for my cheese gut! ๐Ÿ˜‰

Leave a Reply

